“Angelwest Capital” 2009 AGM Announcement

ANGELWEST CAPITAL CORP. (the “Corporation”) (TSX-V:AWC.P) announces that the 2009 Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (the “Meeting”) was held on Friday, May 29, 2009, at which the following individuals were elected directors of the Corporation: Michael Volker, Alan Werenko, Bruce Schmidt and Robert de Wit.

Immediately after the Meeting, the Board of Directors appointed Michael Volker as President, Chief Executive Officer, Chief Financial Officer and Secretary of the Corporation.

About Angelwest
The Company is a CPC within the meaning of the policies of TSX-V. The Company commenced operations when it completed its initial public offering but it presently has no assets other than cash. Since the date of listing of the Company’s shares on the TSX-V, the Company has identified and evaluated numerous businesses and assets with a view to completing a “Qualifying Transaction” under the TSX-V’s CPC policies. Trading in the Company’s shares will remain halted until the earlier of TSXV acceptance of the Transaction or the filing of satisfactory documents with the TSX-V by a sponsor engaged to review the Transaction.
Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

For further information, please contact
Michael Volker
Chief Executive Officer
7300-515 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, BC V6B 5K3
(604) 644-1926